CFAES Alumni Awards

Awards and Recognition CFAES Alumni Awards Program

The CFAES Alumni Society sponsors an annual awards program to recognize individuals who have made significant contributions throughout their careers.


Nominations for the 2023 awards have closed.

It's not too early to start thinking about nominations for the 2024 awards! The deadline for nominations is January 31, 2024.

If you are interested in nominating someone for the 2024 CFAES Alumni Awards, criteria are available here.

2024 Alumni Award Online nomination form is available here

2022 Honorees

Meritorious Service Award

Steve Loerch
Pamela Thomas (MS, Rural Sociology)

Henry Zerby

Distinguished Alumni

David Brown (BS, Dairy Technology)

Dr. Keith Howard (PhD, Plant Pathology)

Juan Moreno (BS, Dairy Science)
Dr. Alexandre Pires (PhD, Ruminant Nutrition)

Dr. Ivanete Susin (PhD, Ruminant Nutrition)

Bill Tom (BS, Animal Sciences)

Dr. Robert Torres (PhD Agricultural Education)

International Alumni Award

Lucas de Araujo Souto (MS, Animal Sciences)

Dr. Ilhami Yildiz (MS, Agronomy, PhD, Agricultural Engineering)

Young Professional Achievement Award

Dr. Stephanie Langel (BS, Animal Sciences)

Dr. Wendong Zhang (PhD, Agricultural Economics)

Past Honorees

(Please note that individuals are not eligible for any award that they previously were awarded) 

Past Honorees by last name

Past Honorees by year awarded