Last Chance to Nominate an Alum for the 2017 CFAES Alumni Awards!

Nominate an Alum for the 2017 CFAES Alumni Awards!

Do you have an individual in mind who has made significant contributions to the food and agricultural industries, environmental science or the College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences? What better way to honor those contributions than to nominate them for the CFAES Alumni Awards. There are four different award categories given each year that recognize both alumni and non-alumni for making a significant difference in our college or industry through their support, research, talents or leadership. Nominations are due November 7, 2016. The categories are listed below:

  • Meritorious Award: The purpose of the Meritorious Service Award is to give public recognition to non-alumni and/or alumni of the college who have been singularly significant in the college’s quest for excellence.
  • Distinguished Alumni Award: The Distinguished Alumni Award gives public recognition to those who have brought distinction to themselves and the college at large through their participation, commitment, and leadership.
  • International Alumni Award: The International Alumni Award is presented to outstanding international agriculture alumni representing, supporting, and promoting the college and The Ohio State University around the globe.
  • Young Professional Achievement Award: The Young Professional Achievement Award recognizes alumni for their early professional accomplishments. This award provides recognition for these individuals and serves as a stimulus toward further efforts by younger alumni.

Individuals who have received an award in one alumni award category are not eligible to receive the same award. Click here to see a list past recipients. To nominate an individual, please complete the application here.  If you would like to nominate an alum for a 2017 CFAES Alumni Award, please download this form or contact Jody Poth at

Nominations for the 2017 awards will be accepted through November 7, 2016.