12 honored in virtual Alumni Awards

On March 4, CFAES alumni, family, and friends came together virtually to honor 12 individuals during the 50th CFAES Alumni Awards Ceremony:

  • The Meritorious Service Award is given to alumni or non-alumni who have been singularly significant in CFAES’ quest for excellence.
    • Bobby Moser, Dublin, Ohio
    • Susan Crowell, Lisbon, Ohio
  • The Distinguished Alumni Award is given to those who have brought distinction to themselves and to CFAES through their commitment and leadership.
    • David Adamkin (’70 BS Animal Sciences), Louisville, Kentucky
    • Robert Downey (’77 BS Animal Sciences), Sellersville, Pennsylvania
    • Marsha Martin (’81 PhD, ’78 MS, Plant Pathology), Columbus, Ohio
    • John Newton (’13 PhD, ’10 MS, Agricultural, Environmental, and Development Economics), Washington, D.C.
    • Sen. Bob Peterson (’83 BS Animal Sciences), Sabina, Ohio
    • Sally Rockey (’85 PhD, ’82 MS Entomology), Columbia, Maryland
  • The International Alumni Award is given to outstanding international alumni representing, supporting, and promoting CFAES and Ohio State worldwide.
    • Claudio Ribeiro (’05 PhD Animal Sciences), Belo Horizonte, Brazil 
    • Yuri Lopes Zinn (’05 PhD Soil Science), Lavras, Brazil
  • The Young Professional Achievement Award recognizes young men and women for their early professional accomplishments.
    • Cindy Barrera (’16 PhD Food, Agricultural and Biological Engineering), Dearborn, Michigan
    • Ken Davis (’08 BS Agribusiness and Applied Economics), Bourbonnais, Illionois

View the recorded Alumni Awards Program Here: 


Do you know of a CFAES alumnus who we should consider for the 2022 alumni awards?

Nominate someone here.