You're Invited: CFAES Alumni Awards

The College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences invites you to the CFAES Alumni Awards Luncheon

Saturday, March 5, 2016
The Ohio Union

Performance Hall • First Floor
1739 N. High Street  •  Columbus, Ohio 43210

11:30 a.m. – Registration
Noon – Buffet Lunch
1 p.m. – Recognition Program

Ticket Price: $35.00 per guest. Ticket price includes parking in the Ohio Union Parking Garages – parking vouchers available at registration. Business Attire.

Register for this event on or before Monday, February 22, 2016, by visiting or by phoning 800-762-5646 or 614-292-2281 (7:30 a.m. to 7 p.m., Monday through Thursday; and 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday) to speak to a Customer Service Agent for assistance. Guests who are not alumni or employees of The Ohio State University should phone Customer Service to register.

For event-related questions, please phone the CFAES Advancement Office at 614-292-0473 between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. or email for assistance.


2016 CFAES Alumni Awards Recipients

Meritorious Service to the College

Wesley Budke, Ph.D (1970) Billings, MT
Ken Cochran, BS (1964) Wooster, OH

Distinguished Alumni Award

James Beard, BS (1957) College Station, TX
Ian Blount, BS, MS (1994, 1996) Columbus, OH
Steve Buckalew, MS (1977) Centerburg, OH
John Douglass, BS (1984) Marshallville, OH
Jack Elliot, Ph.D (1988) College Station, TX
Richard Gast, MS, Ph.D (1984, 1987) Watkinsville, GA
Karl Kisner, BS (1990) Pflugerville, TX
Larry Lokai, BS, MS (1967, 1973) Urbana, OH
John Simpson, BS (1967) Woodside, CA
Linda Vance, BS (1971) New York, NY

International Professional Award

Godfrey Asea, Ph.D (2005) Kampala, Uganda
Milton Gorocica-buenfil, MS, Ph.D (2003, 2006) Wayne, NJ

Young Professional Award

Carolina Azcarate Espinosa, MS (2010) Dublin, OH
Chad Endsley, BS (2003) Pickerington, OH
John Foltz, BS (2006) Richland, WA
Andrea Garmyn, BS (2004) Lubbock, TX
Ryan Saxe, ASC (2003) Charlotte, FL