2018 CFAES Alumni Awards Honorees Announced

Dr. Edison Fowlks is one of thirteen people being recognized at the CFAES Alumni Awards Luncheon.

After much deliberation, the CFAES Alumni Society Board has announced this year's Alumni Award Honorees.  Congratulations to these 13 award recipients:


Meritorious Service Award
Michael Day, Laramie, WY
Kent Hammond, BS in Horticulture(1972) Wooster, OH
Dale Seiberling, BS & MS in Dairy Technology (1950, 1951) Granville, OH

International Alumni Award
Ming-Tsao Chen, PhD in Animal Science (1977) Taichung, Taiwan
Alexander Grobman, BS in Agronomy (1948) San Isidro, Lima, Peru

Young Professional Award
Kevin Fath, BS in Animal Science (2010) Takoma Park, MD
Nutsuda Sumonsiri, PhD in Food Science and Nutrition (2012) Bang Sue, Bangkok, Thailand

Distinguished Alumni Award
Clifford Baughman, BS, MS (1959, 1968) Saint Paris, OH
Edison Fowlks, PhD (1965) Hampton, VA
Joel Korte, ASC (1987) Chicago, IL
W. Kirk Miller, BS (1970) Fairfax, VA
Rohini Desai Mulchandani, PhD (1976) Worthington, OH
Carl Zulauf, BS, MS (1973) Nevada, OH


Honorees will be recognized at the CFAES Alumni Awards Luncheon at 11:30 a.m. Saturday, March 3rd at the Fawcett Center on campus.  For more information or to purchase a ticket, check out the event page.