Register for the virtual CFAES Alumni Awards Ceremony

The Ohio State University College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences (CFAES) invites you to the 2021 CFAES Alumni Awards Ceremony. 

The program will be on Thursday, March 4, at 7 p.m. EST through YouTube Premiere. 



Register for the free event here!


The YouTube Premiere link will be sent to the email you registered with the day before the ceremony. For event-related questions, please phone Chan White in the CFAES Office of Advancement at 614-292-8740 (8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. EST), or email  

2021 CFAES Alumni Award Honorees 


Young Professional Achievement Award 

Cindy Barrera, ’16 PhD Food, Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Ken Davis, ’08 BS Agribusiness and Applied Economics


International Alumni Award 

Claudio Ribeiro, ’05 PhD Animal, Dairy, and Poultry Science

Yuri Lopes Zinn, ’05 PhD Soil Science


Distinguished Alumni Award 

David Adamkin, ’70 BS Animal Sciences

Robert Downey, ’77 BS Animal Sciences

Marsha Martin, ’78 MS Plant Pathology, ’81 PhD Plant Pathology

John Newton, ’10 MS, Agribusiness and Applied Economics, ’13 PhD Agribusiness and Applied Economics

Sen. Bob Peterson, ’83 BS Animal Sciences

Sally Rockey, ’82 MS Entomology, ’85 PhD Entomology


Meritorious Service Award

Susan Crowell, Editor, Farm and Dairy Newspaper

Bobby Moser, Faculty Emeritus, The Ohio State University; Former Dean, CFAES