RSVP Today! 2017 Alumni Awards Lunch

Alumni Awards Lunch 11:30 a.m. March 4 at Fawcett Event Center
The Ohio State University College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences invites you to its annual alumni awards lunch at 11:30 a.m. Saturday, March 4, 2017.
The 2017 lunch and recognition program will be held in the grand ballroom of the Fawcett Event Center, 2400 Olentangy River Rd., on the Columbus campus.
The program is as follows:
  • 11:30 a.m. – Registration
  • 12:00 p.m. – Buffet Lunch
  • 1:00 p.m. – Recognition Program

Ticket Price: $35.00 per guest. Parking is complimentary in the Fawcett Event Center parking lot – vouchers will be emailed prior to the event and will also be available at the front desk to place on your vehicle dashboard. Business Attire.

Register for this event on or before Friday, February 24, 2017, by visiting (User ID and Password required) or by phoning 800-762-5646 or 614-292-2281 (7:30 a.m. to 6 p.m., Monday through Thursday; and 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., Friday) and speaking to a Customer Service Agent for assistance. Guests who are not alumni of The Ohio State University or those having difficulty registering online should phone the Customer Service Center for assistance.

For non-registration related questions, please phone the CFAES Advancement Office at 614-292-8635 between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. or email for assistance.

CFAES Alumni Awards Luncheon 11:30 a.m. March 2, 2017 at the Fawcett Event Center














2017 CFAES Alumni Award Recipients

Meritorious Service Award
John C. “Jack” Fisher, BS, MS (1967, 1969) Columbus, OH
Dan Wampler, BS, Ph.D. (1980, 1983) Cincinnati, OH
Jill Pfister, BS, Ph.D. (1976, 1983) Springfield, OH
Distinguished Alumni Award
William Hildebolt, BS, MS, Ph.D. (1966, 1967, 1969)
Winston Salem, NC
The Honorable Brian Hill, AAS, BS (1984, 1986) Zanesville, OH
Lewis Jones, BS (1965) Grove City, OH
Isaac “Ike” Kershaw IV, Ph.D. (1993) West Jefferson, OH
Kurt Loudenback, BS (1983) Sioux Falls, SD
John O’Meara, BS, MS (1978, 1983) Worthington, OH
Ron Overmyer, BS, MS (1966, 1972) Oak Harbor, OH
Lawrence “Larry” Piergallini, BS (1977) Dillonvale, OH
International Alumni Award
Albert T. Modi, Ph.D. (1999) Scottsville, South Africa
Young Professional Award
Katy Endsley, BS (2004) Baltimore, OH
Chanun (Mo) Somboonvechakarn, BS, MS (2007, 2009)
Bangkok, Thailand