2020 CFAES Alumni Award honorees announced

Clifford Greer

After receiving many nominations and deliberating for weeks, the CFAES Alumni Society Board has announced the 2020 CFAES Alumni Award honorees.  Here they are:

Meritorious Service Award

Dr. Jerry Bigham, Hilliard, Ohio 
Dr. William Hildebolt, BS (1966), MS (1967), PhD (1969) Winston Salem, North Carolina 

International Alumni Award

Dr. Luiz Lucchesi, PhD (1997), Curitiba, Brazil
Dr. Mauricio Bittencourt, PhD (2004), Curitiba, Brazil

Young Professional Award

Sarah Herringshaw, BS (2007), Bowling Green, Ohio
Clifford Greer, BS (2007), Naples, Florida 

Distinguished Alumni Award

Dr. Robert Joseph, BS (1968), MS (1970), PhD (1975), Columbus, Ohio
Lou Kozma Jr., BS (1992), Perrysburg, Ohio
Bruce Kettler, BS (1987), Westfield, Indiana
Elizabeth Guertal, BS (1984), MS (1988), Auburn, Alabama
Dave Richards, ASC (1981) Ashtabula, Ohio
Dr. Jeffrey Dickinson, BS (1981), MS (1982), PhD (1995) Delaware, Ohio

Please join us in congratulating the honorees and thanking them for all they do for the college and the community. 

These twelve wonderful alumni and friends will be honored at the 2020 CFAES Alumni Awards Luncheon on March 7th at the Fawcett Event Center in Columbus.  Registration will open in January and we'll be sure to share details in a future newsletter.  

If you know someone who should be considered for a future Alumni Award, nominations for 2021 will open in the spring of 2020.  

Alumni Awards trophy