2019 CFAES Alumni Award Honorees Announced

Dr. Richard Edema

After receiving many nominations and many weeks of deliberation, the CFAES Alumni Society Board has announced the 2019 CFAES Alumni Award honorees.  Here they are:

Meritorious Service Award

Dr. Bob Birkenholz, Osage Beach, Missouri
Virgil Strickler, Galloway, Ohio

International Alumni Award

Dr. Leandro Cruppe, MS (2011), PhD (2015), Sao Paulo, Brazil
Dr. Richard Edema, PhD (2001), Kampala, Uganda

Young Professional Award

Leah Curtis, BS (2007), Canal Winchester, Ohio
Dr. Bo Harstine, MS (2013), PhD (2016), Columbus 

Distinguished Alumni Award

Dr. Bryan Garton, PhD (1993), Columbia, Missouri
Steve Goodwin, BS (1973), Johnstown, Ohio
Chris Henney, BS (1998), Columbus
Dr. Phil Minerich, BS (1976), Austin, Minnesota
Floyd Poruban, BS (1961), MS (1964) Avon, Ohio
Dr. Kristi-Warren Scott, BS (2003) Washington, D.C.

Please join us in congratulating the honorees and thanking them for all they do for the college and the community. 

These twelve wonderful alumni and friends will be honored at the CFAES Alumni Awards Luncheon on March 2nd at the Fawcett Event Center in Columbus.  Registration for the event opens on January 28, and we'll be sure to share details in a future newsletter.  

If you know someone who should be considered for a future Alumni Award, please nominate them.  The criteria for the awards are listed here.  Nominations for 2020 will open in the spring of 2019.