CFAES Alumni Award Winners

The College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences announced and celebrated 14 recipients at the annual Alumni Awards Luncheon on Saturday, March 7, 2015, at the Ohio Union.  Honorees were recognized in Meritorious Service, Distinguished, International and Young Professional categories.  Congratulations to all of the award winners!

Meritorious Service to the College
Glenn Himes (PhD, Agricultural Economics, 1964), Columbus
Dale Leppo, Tallmadge, OH

International Alumni Award
Ruperto Sangalang (PhD, Rural Sociology, 1982), Quezon City, Philippines

Distinguished Alumni Award
C. Dale Baughman (BS, Agricultural Education, 1961), Brookville, OH
Bryan Black (ASC, Livestock Production and Management, 1980), Canal Winchester, OH
Bob Gibbs (ASC, Dairy Cattle Production and Management, 1974), Lakeville, OH
Wayne Impullitti (ASC, Nursery Management, 1984), Burton, OH
Dick Isler (BS, Animal Science, 1969), Delaware, OH
Rob Rettig (BS, Agricultural Economics, 1984), Napoleon, OH
Kevin Wendt (BS, Animal Science, 1990), Plain City, OH

Young Professional Award
Marie Antoniewski Colmerauer (MS, Food Science and Nutrition, 2007), Columbus
Renee Geyer (ASC, Turfgrass Management, Commercial Turf Equipment Certificate, 2009), Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Josh Jennings (ASC, Livestock Production and Management; BS, Animal Science, 2000), Marysville, OH
Maria Yost (BS, MS, Food Science and Nutrition, 2003, 2005), Louisville, KY