2016 Alumni Awards

Mar 5, 2016 (All day)

Faculty and staff from the College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences are welcome to join us for the 2016 CFAES Alumni Awards Luncheon on Saturday, March 5, 2016, in the Performance Hall at the Ohio Union. Tickets are $35.

RSVP before February 22 by emailing the CFAES Advancement Team at CFAES-events@osu.edu or by calling 614-292-0473 between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. weekdays.

We hope you can join us at this year’s event!

To see an invitation PDF, click on image below.

Click here to see details of Faculty-Staff invitation to the awards banquet

2 0 1 6  C F A E S Alumni Award Recipients

Meritorious Service to the College

Wesley Budke, Ph.D (1970) Billings, MT

Ken Cochran, BS (1964) Wooster, OH

Distinguished Alumni Award

James Beard, BS (1957) College Station, TX

Ian Blount, BS, MS (1994, 1996) Columbus, OH

Steve Buckalew, MS (1977) Centerburg, OH

John Douglass, BS (1984) Marshallville, OH

Jack Elliot, Ph.D (1988) College Station, TX

Richard Gast, MS, Ph.D (1984, 1987) Watkinsville, GA

Karl Kisner, BS (1990) Pflugerville, TX

Larry Lokai, BS, MS (1967, 1973) Urbana, OH

John Simpson, BS (1967) Woodside, CA

Linda Vance, BS (1971) New York, NY

International Professional Award

Godfrey Asea, Ph.D (2005) Kampala, Uganda

Milton Gorocica-buenfil, MS, Ph.D (2003, 2006) Wayne, NJ

Young Professional Award

Carolina Azcarate Espinosa, MS (2010) Dublin, OH

Chad Endsley, BS (2003) Pickerington, OH

John Foltz, BS (2006) Richland, WA

Andrea Garmyn, BS (2004) Lubbock, TX

Ryan Saxe, ASC (2003) Charlotte, FL