CFAES Alumni Society Board of Directors

The College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences Alumni Board represents the voice of all alumni of the college and serves as a resource for all relations between college alumni and the OSU Alumni Association.

The Alumni Board is accepting applications currently, on a rolling basis.

Fill out an application, here.

The board is broken into four groups: 


2022-2023 Executive Committee

Andy Vance Andy Vance


BS '11

Yolanda OwensYolanda Owens

Past President

BS '07

Kelsie SchwynKelsie Schwyn

Vice President

Ohio At-Large Representative

BS '16

Marie McConnellMarie McConnell


Central Ohio Representative 

BS '18

Rishona Headen-BrownRishona Headen-Brown


Out of State Representative

BS '17


Departmental Representatives

Jim ShertzerJim Shertzer

Agricultural, Communication, Education, and Leadership Representative 

BS '97 

Nathaniel KramerNathaniel Kramer

Agricultural, Environmental, and Development Economics Representative

MS '18

Kristy ShawDr. Kristy Shaw

Animal Sciences Representative

BS '14

Alex Tyrpak Alex Tyrpak

Entomology Representative
MS '20
BS '16
AS '16

Adrienne SraverAdrienne Sraver

Food, Agricultural and Biological Engineering Representative

BS '08


Mary Ann FrantzMary Ann Frantz 

ATI Representative

BS '79
ASC '74

Kenya HairstonKenya Hairston

Food Science and Technology Representative

BS '98

Katherine WolfeKatherine Wolfe

Plant Pathology Representative

BS '18

Bill ThorntonBill Thornton

Horticulture and Crop Science Representative

BS '61

Kevin McCartyKevin McCarty

School of Environment and Natural Resources Representative

BS '92


Geographic Representatives

Abby CampbellAbby Campbell

Southeast Ohio Representative

BS '19

John KellisJohn Kellis

Southwest Ohio Representative

BS '76

Marie McConnell Marie McConnell

Central Ohio Representative 

BS '18

Mark EvansMark Evans

Northeast Ohio Representative

BS '77
MS '80

Derek SniderDerek Snider

Northwest Ohio Representative

BS '13

Kelsie SchwynKelsie Schwyn

Vice President

Ohio At-Large Representative

BS '16

Brian StrobelBrian Strobel

Out of State Representative

BS '91

Rishona Headen-BrownRishona Headen-Brown


Out of State Representative

BS '17


Academic Year Representatives

Mary KlopfensteinMary Klopfenstein

2019-2020 Academic Year Representative

BS '20

Bailey EberhartBailey Eberhart

2020-2021 Academic Year Representative

BS '20

Kaitlyn EvansKaitlyn Evans

2021-2022 Academic Year Representative

MS '22
BS '20