CFAES Alumni Awards

The CFAES Alumni Society sponsors an annual awards program to recognize individuals who have made significant contributions throughout their careers.


Nominations are now closed for the 2024 Alumni Awards! The deadline for nominations was January 31, 2025.

However, nominations are open for the 2025 CFAES Alumni Awards.  

If you are interested in nominating someone for the 2025 CFAES Alumni Awards, criteria are available here.

2025 Alumni Award Online nomination form is available here

Alumni Award Categories

  • Meritorious Service Award: This award publicly recognizes non-alumni and/or alumni of the college who have been singularly significant in CFAES' quest for excellence.
  •  Distinguished Alumni Award: This award publicly recognizes those who have brought distinction to themselves and the college at-large through their participation, commitment, and leadership.
  • International Alumni Award: This award is presented to outstanding international College alumni representing, supporting, and promoting CFAES and Ohio State around the globe.
  • Young Professional Achievement Award: This award recognizes alumni for their early professional accomplishments. It provides recognition for these individuals and serves as a stimulus toward further efforts by younger alumni. Nominees are to be 35 years of age or younger at the time of receiving the award.

2023 Honorees

Meritorious Service Award

Keith Smith

Distinguished Alumni

Jim Chambers (Agricultural Economics)

Brad Moffitt (Agricultural Education)

International Alumni Award

Chris Burke (Animal Dairy and Poultry Science) 

Young Professional Achievement Award

Bailey Harsh (Animal Sciences) 

Past Honorees

(Please note that individuals are not eligible for any award that they previously were awarded) 

Past Honorees by last name

Past Honorees by year awarded